Faculty and Staff

Faculty

H. David Husic

Larkin Professor and Head of Chemistry

B.S., Pennsylvania State University; Ph.D., postdoctoral, Michigan State University
husich@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5222
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
236 Hugel Science Center

Michael Chejlava  Chemistry Staff

Michael Chejlava

Instrumentation Specialist

B.S., Harvey Mudd College; Ph.D., Kansas State University
chejlavm@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5219
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
201 Hugel Science Center

Lafayette College

Xiaodong Fan

Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry

B.S., Beijing Medical University; M.S., Indiana University of Pennsylvania; Ph.D., postdoctoral, University of Wisconsin-Madison; postdoctoral, National Cancer Institute
fanx@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5217
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
130 Hugel Science Center

Melissa Galloway

Melissa M. Galloway

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

B.S., Linfield College; M.S., Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison; postdoctoral, University of San Diego
gallowam@lafayette.edu
610-330-5206
610-330-5714 (fax)
324 Hugel Science Center

Kenneth O. Haug

Associate Professor of Chemistry

B.S., University of Minnesota–Morris; Ph.D., University of Minnesota–Minneapolis; Postdoctoral, University of California at Santa Barbara
haugk@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5214
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
330 Hugel Science Center

Hines, Justin chemistry

Justin K. Hines

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

B.S., Ph.D., Iowa State University; Postdoctoral, University of Wisconsin
hinesj@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-3059
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
224 Hugel Science Center

Lafayette College

David A. Laviska

Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry

B.A., Cornell University; M.S., University of Washington; Ph.D., Rutgers University
laviskad@lafayette.edu
610-330-5825
610-330-5714 (fax)
226 Hugel Science Center

William H. Miles

Professor of Chemistry

B.S., University of Delaware; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin; Postdoctoral, Colorado State University
milesw@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5223
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
332 Hugel Science Center
http://sites.lafayette.edu/milesw/

Mylon Steven 1 cropped

Steven Mylon

Associate Professor of Chemistry
(on leave 2014-2015 academic year)

B.S., Tufts University; Ph.D., Dartmouth College; Postdoctoral, Yale University
mylons@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
226 Hugel Science Center
http://sites.lafayette.edu/mylons/

Chip Nataro

Professor of Chemistry

B.S., Messiah College; Ph.D., Iowa State University; Postdoctoral, University of Vermont
nataroc@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5216
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
228 Hugel Science Center
http://sites.lafayette.edu/nataroc/

Charles F. Nutaitis

Associate Professor of Chemistry

B.S., Kings College; Ph.D., Dartmouth College; Postdoctoral, University of Virginia
nutaitic@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5218
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
328 Hugel Science Center

Salter, Gail  Chemistry  1

Gail Salter

General Chemistry Laboratory Coordinator

B.S., Mississippi College; Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
salterg@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5224
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
204 Hugel Science Center

Joseph A. Sherma

Larkin Professor of Chemistry Emeritus

B.S., Upsala College; Ph.D., Rutgers University
shermaj@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5220
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
326 Hugel Science Center

Roxy Swails

Roxy Lowry Swails

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

B.S., George Fox University; Ph.D., University of Florida; Postdoctoral, University of North Carolina.
swailsr@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5824
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
230 Hugel Science Center

Jodi M. Szarko

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

B.A., Wesleyan University; Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder; Postdoctoral, Northwestern University
szarkoj@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5824
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
232 Hugel Science Center

Support Staff

Bastinelli,-Debbie--Chemistry-Department-Staff-and-Physics-Department-Staff

Deborah Bastinelli

Secretary, Departments of Chemistry and Physics

bastined@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5213
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
124 Hugel Science Center

Noonan, Yvonne  Chemistry  1

Yvonne Noonan

Stockroom Manager, Hazardous Materials Technician

noonany@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5225
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
215A Hugel Science Center

Lafayette College

Robert Thomas

Instrumentation Technician

thomasr@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5215
(610) 330-5714 (fax)
234 Hugel Science Center

Department Information

H. David Husic
Head of Chemistry
Hugel Science Center
Easton, PA 18042-1768
husich@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5222
Fax: (610) 330-5714